Embed Local presents

Picture Book Rails

Research, Titles, Publishers, Themes, Morals, Attend, Read, Listen, View, Shop, Themed Book List Links

Book List Links

Themed Book Lists Links for Kids

Picture Books / Grade K - 3


Adoption

Adoption


Adventure

Seattle Picks: Adventure for Kids

Have An Adventure


African-American

African-American History

Grades K-4: African-American History


Aliens

Alien Picture Books

Aliens & UFOs - Stories

Aliens & UFOs - Facts


Alphabet

Concepts - ABC's (Choose Category & Click Go)

Alphabet

7 Awesome Alphabet Books

ABC, It's Easy as 123... concept books

Alphabet Books

Alphabet Books

Preschool Alphabet Picture Books

Preschool Alphabet Nonfiction Books

Seattle Picks: Alphabet Books

ABC's


American Indians

Native Americans


Angels

Angels


Animals

Rabbits

Raccoons

Skunks

Squirrels

Birds

Ducks

Owls

Penguins

Endangered Animals

Chickens

Cows

Horses

Pigs

Sheep

Monkeys

Bears

Big Cats

Elephants

Wolves

Animals

Farm Animals

Animals All Around


Art

7 Books to Encourage Your Young Artist

Art

Artists

Cartooning

Drawing

Painting

Photography

Seattle Picks: Comics for Kids

Comic Books / Graphic Novels

Cartooning

Drawing


Attractions

Amusement Park Rides


Baby

New Baby

Baby Faces

Birth & Babies

Picture Books About Becoming a New Sibling

Birth


Bathroom

Potty Training

Seattle Picks: Potty Training

Bathtime


Bedtime

6 Snuggly Bedtime Books for Babies

Bedtime (Choose Category & Click Go)

Bedtime


Body

Brain

Digestion

Heart

Human Body

Lungs

Muscle Bones

Senses


Books

Books About Books and Libraries


Bullies

Bullies (Choose Category & Click Go)

Bullies


Circus

Preschool Circus Books


Civil Rights

Civil Rights


Colors

Concepts - Colors (Choose Category & Click Go)

Colors

Colors

Concepts - Colors (Choose Category & Click Go)

Colors


Concepts

Seattle Picks: Picture Books about Concepts


Construction

Construction Equipment


Crafts

Crafts

Holiday Crafts

Knitting

Origami

Paper Airplanes

Puppet Making

Scrapbooking

Sewing


Dance

10 Children’s Books About Dance

Ballet

Other Types of Dance


Death

Death

Death - Friend

Death - Grandparent

Mummies

End Of Life


Diary

Diary Format / If You Liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid


Disabilities

Disabilities - Autism and Asperger's

Disabilities - Down Syndrome

Disabilities


Divorce

Divorce

Books About Divorce


Doctors

Dentist


Disasters

Blizzards

Earthquakes

Floods

Hurricanes

Tormadoes

Tsunamis

Volcanoes


Dressing

Getting Dressed


Dyslexic-Friendly

Dyslexic-Friendly


Early Childhood Curriculum Resources

Early Childhood Curriculum Resources

Music Across the Curriculum - Early Childhood

Music Across the Curriculum - General Education


Ecology

12 Books for Nature-Loving Babies and Toddlers

Celebrate Earth Day with These Children’s Books

7 Children’s Books About Rainforests

Music Across the Curriculum - Ecology

Earth Day

Climate Change

Eco Friendly Gifts

Pollution

Recycling

Renewable Energy


Emotions - Body - All

Emotions - Body (Choose Category & Click Go)


Entertainers

Entertainers


Explorers

Explorers


Fall

10 Children’s Books About Fall

Fall (Choose Category & Click Go)

Fall - Stories

Fall - Facts


Families

Families (Choose Category & Click Go)

Families


Fantasy

Harry Potter Read-Alikes: Fantasy Books for Children

Seattle Picks: Fantasy Fiction for Kids

Fantasy / Magic / If You Liked Harry Potter

A World of Fantasy


Farms

9 Children’s Books About Farms

Farms (Choose Category & Click Go)

Farm Equipment

Farm Animals


Fears

Fears (Choose Category & Click Go)

Fears


Feelings - Mind

Feelings - Mind

Feelings - Mind - Anger


Fiction

Seattle Picks: Seattle Fiction for Children


Fingerplay Resources

Fingerplay Resources


Firefighters

Preschool Books About Firefighters

Fire Engines


Fitness/ Movement

Music Across the Curriculum - Physical Fitness/ Movement

Exercise


Flags

Flags


Food

10 Children’s Books About Food

Food

Healthy Eatting


Friendship

25 Children’s Books About Friendship

Friendship (Choose Category & Click Go)

Friendship / If You Like Elephant and Piggie by Mo Willems


Fruit

Apples

Johnny Appleseed


Funny

Seattle Picks: Funny Reads for Kids

Funny Stories

Humorous Series / If You Liked Junie B Jones

Laugh along Favorites


Games

Chess

Games


Gardening

5 Books to Inspire an Indoor Gardening Project

10 Children’s Books About Gardening

Flowers - Stories

Flowers - Facts

Gardening - Stories

Gardening - Facts

Gardening Books for Kids


Gender

Non-Traditional Gender Roles

Stories About Strong Girls

Books with Boy Appeal: Grades K-3

Seattle Picks: Strong and Courageous Girls

Women


Genealogy

Genealogy for Kids


Geology

Music Across the Curriculum - Geography

Rocks

Fossils- Stories

Fossils - Facts


Growing Up

Growing Up


Gross

Gross-out Reads!


Health/Safety

Music Across the Curriculum - Health/Safety

Mental Health Awareness for Children


Heroes

Heroes (Choose Category & Click Go)


History

Read Through History I: Early American Civilizations

Fort Wayne & Indiana History

Music Across the Curriculum - History

Seattle Picks: Historical Fiction for Kids

Civil Rights

The Depression

Westward Movement

Civil Rights Movement

Frontier and Pioneer Life

Historical Stories


Holidays

6 Picture Books to Read This Halloween

10 Children’s Books to Celebrate Thanksgiving

Children’s Books to Celebrate Valentine’s Day

Day of the Dead

4th of July

Chinese New Year

Cinco de Mayo

Christmas - Crafts

Christmas - Facts

Christmas - Music

Christmas - Stories (Picture Books)

Columus Day

Easter

Easter Crafts

Easter Facts

Hanukkah

Halloween

Halloween - Crafts

Halloween - Facts

Kwanzaa

Martin Luther King Day

Passover

Presidents Day

Ramadan

Rosh Hashanah

St Patrick's Day

Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving - Crafts

Thanksgiving - Facts

Valentines Day

Valentines Day - Crafts

Valentines Day - Facts


Horror

Scary Stories - Early Readers

Scary Stories - Picture Books

Monster Picture Books

Seattle Picks: Scary Fiction for Kids

Ghost Stories

Ghosts - Stories

Ghosts - Facts

Haunted Houses

Monsters - Stories

Monsters - Facts

Witches & Wizards - Stories

Witches & Wizards - Facts

Zombies

Not Too Scary Stories

Scary Tales


Horses

DPL Picture Books about Horses

Horses


How-and-Why

How-and-Why Stories


Illnesses

Illnesses - Alzheimer's Disease

Illnesses - Asthma & Allergies

Illnesses - Cancer

Illnesses - Diabetes

Illnesses - Mental Illness & Emotional Issues

Illnesses - Other Illnesses

Books About Being Sick


Insects

Butterflies

Preschool Books About Bugs

Ants

Bees

Bugs

Butterflies

Ladybugs

Spiders


Inventors

Inventors


Jokes

Jokes


Landscapes

Caves

Deserts

Forests

Mountains

Oceans

Rainforests


Language/Literacy

Music Across the Curriculum - Language/Literacy


Magic

Magic Show


Maps

3 Children’s Books About Maps

Maps


Math

10 Children’s Books About Math

Music Across the Curriculum - Math

Grades K-3: Bilingual Storybooks

Math


Middle Ages

Castles

Knights

Middle Ages


Military

American Revolution

Civil War

WW1

WW2

Vietnam

Weapons

Military Vehicles


Money

Money as You Grow book list


Multi-Cultural

Grades K-3: Multi-Cultural Stories

Multicultural: One Town, Many Cultures


Music

9 Books to Introduce Children to Jazz

Music Across the Curriculum - Folk/Cultural Music

Music Across the Curriculum - Musical Concepts

Composers

Musical Instruments

Singers

Songbooks

Jazz

Lullabies

Rap & Hip Hop

Rock Music


Mystery

Seattle Picks: Mysteries for Kids

Mysteries

It's a Mystery

Picture Book Mysteries


Mythology

Mythology

Egyptina Mythology

Greek Mythology

Norse Mythology

Roman Mythology


Numbers

Concepts - Numbers (Choose Category & Click Go)

Counting

Preschool Counting Books

Counting

Counting


Paranormal

Bermuda Triangle

Bigfoot

ESP

Fairies - Stories

Fairies - Facts

Giants

Leprechauns

Mermaids

Trolls

Unicorns

Vampires


Parties

Parties


Peace

Unity. Kindness. Peace.


Pets

Pets

Aquarium Pets

Cats

Dogs

Small Furry Pets

Reptiles

Dogs

Dogs


Pirates

Preschool Books About Pirates

Pirates


Poetry

Poems

Poetry


Police

Police & Emergency Vehicles


Predictable Books

Predictable Books

Predictable Books - Cumulative Story

Predictable Books - Familiar Sequence


Prehistoric

8 Children’s Books About Dinosaurs

Dinosaurs (Choose Category & Click Go)

Preschool Dinosaurs

Dinosaurs

Prehistoric People

Dinosaurs

Dinosaur Stories


Presidents

Abraham Lincoln

Elections

US Presidents


Princesses

Princesses (Choose Category & Click Go)

Preschool - Once upon a time- A princess booklist

Princess Stories


Puzzles

Puzzle Books - Stories

Puzzle Books - Facts


Realistic

Realistic Stories


Rebus

Rebus Books


Religion

Islam


Riddles

Riddles


Robots

Robot Picture Books


School

9 Back to School Picture Books

School (Choose Category & Click Go)

School

Preschool & Kindergarten - Going to School

Starting School Stories


Science

Music Across the Curriculum - Science

Science Picture Books

Experiments

Magnets / Electricity

Science Fair


Science Fiction

Seattle Picks: Science Fiction for Kids

Science Fiction


Scientists

Scientists


Shapes

Concepts - Sizes & Shapes (Choose Category & Click Go)

Shapes


Siblings

Brothers and Sisters and New Babies


Silly

10 Super Silly Books


Socializing

Music Across the Curriculum - Social Skills


Space

11 Children’s Books About Stars and Space

Space

Moon

Planets

Solar System

Sun

Stars

Space Vehicles


Sports

7 Children’s Books About Soccer

Athletes

Baseball - Stories

Baseball - Facts

Basketball - Stories

Basketball - Facts

Extreme Sports

Famous Athletes

Football - Stories

Football - Facts

Hockey - Stories

Hockey - Facts

Ice Skating - Stories

Ice Skating - Facts

Martial Arts - Stories

Martial Arts - Facts

Nascar

Olympics - Stories

Olympics - Facts

Soccer - Stories

Soccer - Facts

Swimming - Stories

Swimming - Facts

Tennis - Stories

Tennis - Facts

Sports Stories

A Field of Sports


Spring

11 Children’s Books About Spring

Spring (Choose Category & Click Go)

Spring

Spring - Stories

Spring - Facts


Summer

16 Delightful Summertime Books

Summer (Choose Category & Click Go)

Summer - Stories

Summer- Facts


Tales

Folk & Fairy Tales (Choose Category & Click Go)

Nursery Rhymes (Choose Category & Click Go)

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - Cinderella Variants

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - Hansel and Gretel Variants

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - Rapunzel

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - Red Riding Hood

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - The Three Little Pigs

Folk & Fairy Tale Variants - There Was an Old Lady...

Nursery Rhymes & Lullabies

Fables

Folktales

Tall Tales


Theatre

Plays & Puppet Plays


Toys

Lego - Stories


Lego - Facts


Transportation

Things that Go (Choose Category & Click Go)

Preschool Books About Trains

Preschool Books About Trucks

Aircraft

Boats, Ships & Subs

Cars

Motercycles & Bicycles


Trees

Leaves - Stories

Leaves - Facts

Trees - Stories

Trees - Facts


United States

Chicago


Water Creatures

Frogs

Fish

Dolphins

Marine Animals

Sharks

Whales

Alligators

Crocodiles

Snakes

Turtles


Weather

Clouds

Rain

Snow


Wildlife

12 Children’s Books About Birds

10 Books About Backyard Wildlife in Winter


Winter

10 Children’s Books About Snow

Winter (Choose Category & Click Go)

Winter - Stories

Winter - Facts


Wordless

Wordless

Wordless

Wordless and Nearly Wordless Books


World

Read Around the World: Highlights

Eqypt

Greece

Rome


Writers

Writers



Books / Grades 2 - 6

Picture Books for Young Adults

Haloween - Chapter Books

Thanksgiving - Chapter Books

Valentines Day - Chapter Books

Christmas - Chapter Books

Dragon Chapter Books

Graphic Novels For Kids